MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
JB Shuck
AVG HR RBI
.213 0 2
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Westerville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Shuck scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Shuck added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Shuck scored once. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-JB Shuck went 2 for 5 with a triple Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Shuck scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-JB Shuck went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Shuck scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-JB Shuck went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.00 9.00
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 1.50 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 37 81 9 22 2 1 0 3 11 7 2 0 .272 .359 .321
2013 LAA 129 437 60 128 20 3 2 39 27 54 8 4 .293 .331 .366
2014 LAA 22 84 10 14 1 0 2 9 3 11 2 0 .167 .195 .250
2014 Cle 16 26 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2014 Tot 38 110 12 16 1 0 2 9 3 12 2 0 .145 .168 .209
2015 CWS 79 143 15 38 8 2 0 15 16 16 7 5 .266 .340 .350
2016 CWS 81 224 27 46 5 2 4 14 12 21 3 3 .205 .248 .299
2018 Mia 70 130 10 25 3 1 0 4 10 22 2 2 .192 .255 .231
2019 Pit 27 47 4 10 0 1 0 2 8 10 1 1 .213 .339 .255
Career 461 1172 137 285 39 10 8 86 87 142 25 15 .243 .296 .314


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties