MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Wily Peralta
ERA W-L K
1.04 0-0 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 262
Position: SPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Monday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.0 24 8 8 0 11 0 23 1.21 2.48
2013 Mil 11 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 183.1 187 107 89 19 73 3 129 1.42 4.37
2014 Mil 17 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 198.2 198 88 78 23 61 0 154 1.30 3.53
2015 Mil 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 130 60 57 14 37 2 60 1.54 4.72
2016 Mil 7 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 152 73 69 19 43 1 93 1.53 4.86
2017 Mil 5 4 0 - 0 19 8 0 57.1 73 51 50 10 32 2 52 1.83 7.85
2018 KC 0 0 2 - 2 9 0 0 8.2 6 1 1 0 6 1 10 1.38 1.04
Career 47 52 2 - 2 141 120 2 713.1 770 388 352 85 263 9 521 1.45 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 6 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .182
2013 Mil 32 50 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .140 .157 .140
2014 Mil 32 57 4 3 2 0 0 3 2 24 0 0 .053 .083 .088
2015 Mil 20 30 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .033 .121 .033
2016 Mil 23 39 2 5 1 0 1 6 0 15 0 0 .128 .125 .231
2017 Mil 19 13 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .231
Career 141 200 8 20 4 0 1 11 7 83 0 0 .100 .129 .135


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 99 94 96.7 50.33
Curveball 2 81 80 80.5 1.32
Slider 51 87 81 83.8 33.77
Changeup 22 89 84 86 14.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties