MLB Baseball

#63
Wilmer Font
ERA S K
9.19 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 5/24/1990 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.92 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-5 on Monday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Wilmer Font walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Font struck out one, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Wilmer Font blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Font struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Font struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Tuesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Font struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Wilmer Font improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Friday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 14-11 on Wednesday. Font struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Font struck out one, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Wilmer Font fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Wilmer Font allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Font did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Wilmer Font did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Font struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 2 2 0 4 0 1 2.00 9.00
2013 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 2.25 0.00
2017 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 7 7 7 2 4 0 3 3.00 17.18
2018 LAD 0 2 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 18 13 13 5 1 1 7 1.84 11.32
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 13 11 11 5 4 0 9 2.55 14.85
2018 TB 2 1 0 - 0 9 5 0 27.0 15 5 5 2 11 0 20 0.96 1.67
2018 Tot 2 3 0 - 1 19 5 0 44.0 46 29 29 12 16 1 36 1.41 5.93
2019 TB 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.0 15 9 9 2 5 0 18 1.43 5.79
2019 NYM 1 2 0 - 1 15 3 0 31.0 29 17 17 8 13 1 24 1.35 4.94
2019 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 23 14 0 39.1 34 16 16 7 11 1 53 1.14 3.66
2019 Tot 4 5 0 - 1 48 17 0 84.1 78 42 42 17 29 2 95 1.27 4.48
2020 Tor 1 3 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.1 28 19 18 2 9 0 15 2.27 9.92
Career 7 11 0 - 3 96 22 0 151.2 160 99 98 33 64 3 150 1.48 5.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 Tot 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 NYM 15 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Tot 48 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 96 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 98 89 94.9 70.11
Curveball 32 79 72 76.6 8.7
Slider 56 90 82 86.2 15.22
Split-Finger 22 87 82 84.5 5.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.