MLB Baseball

#35
Jared Hughes
ERA S K
4.84 0 21
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1985 Birthplace: Stamford, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 15-5 on Sunday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Friday. Hughes struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Sunday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jared Hughes improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Tuesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. Hughes struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.0 9 5 5 1 4 0 10 1.18 4.09
2012 Pit 2 2 2 - 4 66 0 0 75.2 65 30 24 7 22 4 50 1.15 2.85
2013 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 29 0 0 32.0 37 17 17 2 16 1 23 1.66 4.78
2014 Pit 7 5 0 - 2 63 0 0 64.1 51 21 14 4 19 5 36 1.09 1.96
2015 Pit 3 1 0 - 3 76 0 0 67.0 70 21 17 3 19 2 36 1.33 2.28
2016 Pit 1 1 1 - 3 67 0 0 59.1 62 24 20 6 22 3 34 1.42 3.03
2017 Mil 5 3 1 - 4 67 0 0 59.2 49 21 20 4 24 5 48 1.22 3.02
2018 Cin 4 3 7 - 11 72 0 0 78.2 57 17 17 4 23 2 59 1.02 1.94
2019 Cin 3 4 1 - 3 47 0 0 48.1 41 27 22 6 19 0 34 1.24 4.10
2019 Phi 2 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.0 16 10 10 7 8 1 20 1.04 3.91
2019 Tot 5 5 1 - 4 72 0 0 71.1 57 37 32 13 27 1 54 1.18 4.04
2020 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 18 0 0 22.1 23 17 12 3 14 2 21 1.66 4.84
Career 30 26 12 - 31 542 0 0 541.1 480 210 178 47 190 25 371 1.24 2.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2016 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 47 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 72 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 542 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 6 4 4 0 2 0 2 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 95 88 91.4 59.37
Slider 110 84 75 80.9 26.76
Changeup 57 87 81 84.3 13.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.