MLB Baseball

#11
Yu Darvish
ERA W-L K
3.98 6-8 229
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 8/16/1986 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Sep. 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 6-8, allowing three runs on seven hits in 8.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Darvish struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out 13, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 6-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Darvish struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST9:43 AM CST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Darvish started Saturday at Milwaukee after being scratched against the Brewers last Sunday due to right forearm tightness.
Analysis: After seeing his ERA balloon to 5.01 on July 3, Darvish has posted a 2.93 ERA while going 3-2 in his last nine starts. He struck out 72 and walked just three in 55 1/3 innings over those nine outings.
Aug. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 5-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Thursday. Darvish struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Friday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 4-5, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Sunday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 3-4, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Saturday. Darvish struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Darvish struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Darvish struck out six, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed six runs on 12 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Darvish struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed two runs on five hits in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed five runs on six hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Darvish struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yu Darvish improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Monday. Darvish struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yu Darvish fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Darvish struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Yu Darvish allowed three runs on two hits and seven walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Darvish struck out four, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.