MLB Baseball

#18
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.184 2 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 8-5. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST9:29 AM CST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Adams (left hamstring) came off the 10-day injured list before Monday's game against the Nationals.
Analysis: Adams has hit .212 with two homers and seven RBIs in 10 games this season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-10. Adams scored once. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 14-1. Adams scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 142 527 55 152 34 5 15 68 26 114 3 2 .288 .321 .457
2015 StL 60 175 14 42 9 0 5 24 10 41 1 0 .240 .280 .377
2016 StL 118 297 37 74 18 0 16 54 25 81 0 1 .249 .309 .471
2017 StL 31 48 4 14 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .292 .340 .396
2017 Atl 100 291 42 79 20 1 19 58 19 71 0 0 .271 .315 .543
2017 Tot 131 339 46 93 22 1 20 65 23 88 0 0 .274 .319 .522
2018 Was 94 249 37 64 9 0 18 48 24 55 0 0 .257 .332 .510
2018 StL 27 57 5 9 1 0 3 9 3 18 0 0 .158 .200 .333
2018 Tot 121 306 42 73 10 0 21 57 27 73 0 0 .239 .309 .477
2019 Was 111 310 42 70 14 0 20 56 20 115 0 0 .226 .276 .465
2020 Atl 16 49 4 9 2 0 2 9 2 18 0 0 .184 .216 .347
Career 834 2385 294 618 129 6 118 397 161 634 4 4 .259 .307 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 34 126 10 28 6 0 2 8 6 38 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2014 StL Total 18 60 10 14 0 0 6 14 10 10 0 0 .233 .343 .533
    LDS 4 12 2 3 0 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
    LCS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
2019 Was Total 8 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 30 96 11 22 3 0 4 11 9 25 0 0 .229 .302 .385


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.