MLB Baseball

#22
Miguel Sanó
AVG HR RBI
.111 3 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 272
Position: 3BBorn: 5/11/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .111 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .122 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .135 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .147 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Sano scored once. He's now batting .115 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Sano scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Sano scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Sano (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list and is on the Twins' season-opening 30-man roster
Analysis: Sano looks good to go for Friday's opener against the White Sox after getting in four at-bats and playing all nine innings at first base in Wednesday's exhibition against the Cubs. The 2017 All-Star had career highs of 34 home runs and 79 RBIs last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 80 279 46 75 17 1 18 52 53 119 1 1 .269 .385 .530
2016 Min 116 437 57 103 22 1 25 66 54 178 1 0 .236 .319 .462
2017 Min 114 424 75 112 15 2 28 77 54 173 0 0 .264 .352 .507
2018 Min 71 266 32 53 14 0 13 41 31 115 0 0 .199 .281 .398
2019 Min 105 380 76 94 19 2 34 79 55 159 0 1 .247 .346 .576
2020 Min 13 45 6 5 2 0 3 6 2 23 0 0 .111 .149 .356
Career 499 1831 292 442 89 6 121 321 249 767 2 2 .241 .334 .495

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 6 24 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 16 0 0 .083 .083 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .333
Career 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.