MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Billy Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.224 0 5
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 160
Position: CFBorn: 9/9/1990 Birthplace: Collins, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 11-5. Hamilton scored twice. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 9-0. He's now batting .210 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Houston Astros 12-2. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4. Hamilton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 15-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Hamilton is not in the lineup for the second straight game Monday against the Rays after he exited Saturday's win over the Angels because of right hamstring tightness.
Analysis: This isn't good news for a player whose sole value is his ability to run the bases. Hamilton has eight stolen bases while slashing .216/.298/.581.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .232 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .215 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Hamilton scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. Hamilton added two stolen bases. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-1. Hamilton scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Hamilton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Hamilton is back in the lineup Monday in Chicago after being carted off with a mild left knee sprain Thursday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Hamilton is batting .237 with five runs scored and two stolen bases in 12 games so far.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. Hamilton scored once. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 3 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. Hamilton added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Hamilton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Hamilton scored twice. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 13 19 9 7 2 0 0 1 2 4 13 1 .368 .429 .474
2014 Cin 152 563 72 141 25 8 6 48 34 117 56 23 .250 .292 .355
2015 Cin 114 412 56 93 8 3 4 28 28 75 57 8 .226 .274 .289
2016 Cin 119 411 69 107 19 3 3 17 36 93 58 8 .260 .321 .343
2017 Cin 139 582 85 144 17 11 4 38 44 133 59 13 .247 .299 .335
2018 Cin 153 504 74 119 16 9 4 29 46 132 34 10 .236 .299 .327
2019 KC 40 125 19 28 4 2 0 5 14 31 9 4 .224 .300 .288
Career 730 2616 384 639 91 36 21 166 204 585 286 67 .244 .298 .331


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties