MLB Baseball

#52
Yoenis Céspedes
AVG HR RBI
.161 2 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Hours after saying Cespedes did not show up to the ballpark for Sunday's game in Atlanta and the team did not know where he was, Mets general manager Brodie Van Wagenen said Cespedes' agent told the organization during its 4-0 loss that the oft-injured slugger has decided to opt out of the season "for COVID-related reasons."
Analysis: The Mets' initial statement said that as of game time, Cespedes did not report to the ballpark, did not reach out to management with any explanation for his absence, and their attempts to contact him had been unsuccessful. A two-time All-Star, Cespedes hit .161 with 15 strikeouts in 31 at-bats this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Cespedes scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 129 487 70 142 25 5 23 82 43 102 16 4 .292 .356 .505
2013 Oak 135 529 74 127 21 4 26 80 37 137 7 7 .240 .294 .442
2014 Oak 101 399 62 102 26 3 17 67 28 80 3 2 .256 .303 .464
2014 Bos 51 201 27 54 10 3 5 33 7 48 4 0 .269 .296 .423
2014 Tot 152 600 89 156 36 6 22 100 35 128 7 2 .260 .301 .450
2015 Det 102 403 62 118 28 2 18 61 19 87 3 4 .293 .323 .506
2015 NYM 57 230 39 66 14 4 17 44 14 54 4 1 .287 .337 .604
2015 Tot 159 633 101 184 42 6 35 105 33 141 7 5 .291 .328 .542
2016 NYM 132 479 72 134 25 1 31 86 51 108 3 1 .280 .354 .530
2017 NYM 81 291 46 85 17 2 17 42 26 61 0 1 .292 .352 .540
2018 NYM 38 141 20 37 6 0 9 29 13 50 3 0 .262 .325 .496
2020 NYM 8 31 3 5 1 0 2 4 2 15 0 0 .161 .235 .387
Career 834 3191 475 870 173 24 165 528 240 742 43 20 .273 .327 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 10 38 2 12 2 0 0 4 4 4 4 0 .316 .381 .368
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
2013 Oak Total 10 42 6 16 2 2 2 8 0 8 0 0 .381 .409 .667
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
2015 NYM Total 28 108 14 24 2 0 4 16 2 34 2 0 .222 .232 .352
    LDS 5 20 4 5 0 0 2 4 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .550
    LCS 4 14 2 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 1 0 .286 .333 .357
    WS 5 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .150 .143 .150
2016 NYM Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 98 11 26 3 1 3 14 3 25 3 0 .265 .291 .408


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.