MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
3.24 6-4 149
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
July 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Monday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 5-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Corbin, coming off a loss to Milwaukee, pitches the middle game of the series against the Mets on Saturday night.
Analysis: Corbin is 1-3 with a 4.95 ERA in seven career games, six starts, against the Mets. Opponents are batting .174 against him this season, which ranks second among NL starters.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Corbin has been chosen to start for the Arizona Diamondbacks on opening day. Manager Torey Lovullo made the announcement Saturday. He'll make his first opening day start Thursday night when the Diamondbacks host Colorado.
Analysis: Corbin was 14-13 with a 4.03 ERA in 32 starts last season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 6 4 0 - 0 20 20 1 122.1 94 44 44 11 35 2 149 1.05 3.24
Career 51 51 2 - 2 159 141 4 868.0 876 421 385 103 258 15 800 1.31 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 20 35 1 7 1 0 0 2 2 13 0 0 .200 .243 .229
Career 164 266 26 44 8 3 0 16 15 106 0 1 .165 .213 .218


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 960 95 87 90.5 49.72
Curveball 197 79 66 73.1 10.2
Slider 746 85 77 81.5 38.63
Changeup 28 83 77 81 1.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties