MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
3.30 4-3 54
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Quintana struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Quintana struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 6 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 136.1 142 62 57 14 42 4 81 1.35 3.76
2013 CWS 9 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 188 83 78 23 56 2 164 1.22 3.51
2014 CWS 9 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.1 197 87 74 10 52 3 178 1.24 3.32
2015 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 206.1 218 81 77 16 44 4 177 1.27 3.36
2016 CWS 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 192 76 74 22 50 1 181 1.16 3.20
2017 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 98 55 52 14 40 1 109 1.32 4.49
2017 ChC 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 1 84.1 72 37 35 9 21 3 98 1.10 3.74
2017 Tot 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 188.2 170 92 87 23 61 4 207 1.22 4.15
2018 ChC 13 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 162 81 78 25 68 3 158 1.32 4.03
2019 ChC 4 3 0 - 0 10 9 0 57.1 52 23 21 7 18 0 54 1.22 3.30
Career 74 71 0 - 0 228 224 2 1371.1 1321 585 546 140 391 21 1200 1.25 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 CWS 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 32 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 14 22 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2017 Tot 32 25 2 2 0 0 0 4 1 17 0 0 .080 .111 .080
2018 ChC 32 52 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 26 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2019 ChC 10 18 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 228 119 3 7 0 0 0 4 2 67 0 0 .059 .074 .059

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 8 8 1 3 0 5 10.29
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 582 93 88 91.5 63.61
Curveball 184 78 75 76.6 20.11
Slider 47 79 76 77.2 5.14
Changeup 102 89 84 86.6 11.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties