MLB Baseball

#40
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
4.50 0 45
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jake Diekman fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jake Diekman fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jake Diekman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.