MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Sandy Leon
AVG HR RBI
.208 1 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 240
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. Leon scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Leon added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Leon scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-7. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties