MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.206 2 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 15 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 14 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
May 12 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
May 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Gomes is not in the lineup Tuesday in Milwaukee after he left Monday's game in the third inning with a left forearm contusion, two innings after he was hit by a pitch.
Analysis: X-rays on Gomes' forearm did come up negative. The catcher hasn't hit for much power so far this season but does own a respectable .267 average and .732 OPS.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 112 403 52 107 26 0 16 48 21 119 0 0 .266 .313 .449
2019 Was 31 97 6 20 3 0 2 11 8 28 0 0 .206 .280 .299
Career 683 2331 276 573 124 6 89 319 130 638 2 0 .246 .294 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
2018 Cle Total 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
Career 11 22 3 6 2 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .273 .360 .364


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties