MLB Baseball

#56
Kole Calhoun
AVG HR RBI
.211 4 11
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: RFBorn: 10/14/1987 Birthplace: Tempe, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Angels (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. Calhoun scored twice. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 9 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 9-5. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 14-7. Calhoun scored twice. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Calhoun scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
July 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 26 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kole Calhoun went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 7 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST12:40 PM CST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Calhoun (COVID-19) took part in Monday's intrasquad game and is expected to be ready to play in Friday's opener at San Diego.
Analysis: Calhoun signed a $16 million, two-year deal in the offseason after playing his first eight seasons with the Los Angeles Angels. He hit a career-high 33 homers last season and is expected to bat in the middle of Arizona's lineup in 2020.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 21 23 2 4 1 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .174 .240 .217
2013 LAA 58 195 29 55 7 2 8 32 21 41 2 2 .282 .347 .462
2014 LAA 127 493 90 134 31 3 17 58 38 104 5 3 .272 .325 .450
2015 LAA 159 630 78 161 23 2 26 83 45 164 4 1 .256 .308 .422
2016 LAA 157 594 91 161 35 5 18 75 67 118 2 3 .271 .348 .438
2017 LAA 155 569 77 139 23 2 19 71 71 134 5 1 .244 .333 .392
2018 LAA 137 491 71 102 18 2 19 57 53 133 6 2 .208 .283 .369
2019 LAA 152 552 92 128 29 1 33 74 70 162 4 1 .232 .325 .467
2020 Ari 16 57 8 12 4 0 4 11 7 16 0 1 .211 .328 .491
Career 982 3604 538 896 171 17 144 462 374 878 29 14 .249 .322 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 6 30 2 10 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 15 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 3 15 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.