MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Will Smith
ERA S K
1.17 5 7
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1989 Birthplace: Newnan, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Will Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Will Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Will Smith recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Will Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 6 9 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.2 111 54 53 12 33 1 59 1.61 5.32
2013 KC 2 1 0 - 3 19 1 0 33.1 24 16 12 6 7 0 43 0.93 3.24
2014 Mil 1 3 1 - 6 78 0 0 65.2 62 31 27 6 31 6 86 1.42 3.70
2015 Mil 7 2 0 - 4 76 0 0 63.1 52 23 19 5 24 1 91 1.20 2.70
2016 Mil 1 3 0 - 4 27 0 0 22.0 18 13 9 3 9 1 22 1.23 3.68
2016 SF 1 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 18.1 13 6 6 0 9 0 26 1.20 2.95
2016 Tot 2 4 0 - 5 53 0 0 40.1 31 19 15 3 18 1 48 1.21 3.35
2018 SF 2 3 14 - 18 54 0 0 53.0 37 18 15 3 15 4 71 0.98 2.55
2019 SF 0 0 5 - 5 8 0 0 7.2 4 1 1 0 3 0 7 0.91 1.17
Career 20 22 20 - 41 304 17 0 353.0 321 162 142 35 131 13 405 1.28 3.62


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 94 92 93.1 37.04
Curveball 17 80 74 77.6 15.74
Slider 43 84 79 81.5 39.81
Changeup 8 88 86 87.3 7.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties