MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Joe Kelly
ERA W-L K
1.99 3-0 25
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 6/9/1988 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joe Kelly improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joe Kelly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Joe Kelly improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Joe Kelly improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kelly's appeal of a six-game suspension was denied by John McHale Jr., a special assistant to baseball commissioner Rob Manfred, and he started serving the penalty on Thursday night against Toronto. He's eligible to return Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: Kelly was disciplined for twice throwing at the New York Yankees' Tyler Austin on April 11. Austin charged the mound and was suspended five games, a penalty still under appeal. Kelly has a 3.09 ERA in 11 games this season. After allowing four runs in one-third of an inning in an opening-day loss to Tampa Bay, Kelly has not allowed a run in 11 1/3 innings.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Joe Kelly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties