MLB Baseball

#33
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
2.12 0 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 1 3 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 25 16 16 3 17 0 27 1.58 5.40
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 17.0 15 5 4 3 6 0 18 1.24 2.12
Career 21 30 77 - 103 341 0 0 328.0 259 142 128 46 168 14 413 1.30 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 341 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 95 89 92.5 55.93
Slider 57 92 86 88.4 17.33
Changeup 88 84 76 81.2 26.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.