MLB Baseball

#26
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
4.85 1 26
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.