MLB Baseball

#12
Jorge Soler
AVG HR RBI
.231 8 23
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RFBorn: 2/25/1992 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST9:58 AM CST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Soler (right oblique strain) came off the injured list Monday and is in the lineup against the Cardinals.
Analysis: The 2019 AL home run champion is batting .235 with eight homers and 22 RBIs in 39 games this season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Soler is back in the lineup Friday against the White Sox after sitting out Thursday due to hip tightness and right oblique irritation.
Analysis: Soler is batting just .192 over his previous eight games. He tops the Royals with eight homers and is tied for the team lead with 22 RBIs.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .246 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Soler scored once. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Soler scored once. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .254 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .245 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .252 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. Soler scored once. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Soler scored once. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-2. Soler scored once. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago Cubs 13-2. Soler scored twice. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Soler scored once. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Soler scored once. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 14-6. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jorge Soler went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 24 89 11 26 8 1 5 20 6 24 1 0 .292 .330 .573
2015 ChC 101 366 39 96 18 1 10 47 32 121 3 1 .262 .324 .399
2016 ChC 86 227 37 54 9 0 12 31 31 66 0 0 .238 .333 .436
2017 KC 35 97 7 14 5 0 2 6 12 36 0 0 .144 .245 .258
2018 KC 61 223 27 59 18 0 9 28 28 69 3 1 .265 .354 .466
2019 KC 162 589 95 156 33 1 48 117 73 178 3 1 .265 .354 .569
2020 KC 41 143 16 33 7 0 8 23 18 58 0 0 .231 .327 .448
Career 510 1734 232 438 98 3 94 272 200 552 10 3 .253 .336 .475

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 14 38 12 18 6 0 6 10 12 10 0 0 .474 .600 1.105
    LDS 4 7 3 4 1 0 2 4 6 1 0 0 .571 .769 1.571
    LCS 3 12 3 5 2 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .417 .417 .833
2016 ChC Total 16 26 0 4 0 2 0 0 6 8 0 0 .154 .313 .308
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LCS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 2 5 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .400 .500 .800
Career 15 32 6 11 3 1 3 5 9 9 0 0 .344 .488 .781


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.