MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Dan Straily
ERA W-L K
9.09 1-4 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 12/1/1988 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Athletics (2009)


Latest News
May 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 9.09 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-7 on Thursday. Straily struck out one, ending the game with an 8.51 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with an 8.23 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Friday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Straily struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Straily struck out four, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Dan Straily improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Monday. Straily struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dan Straily fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Wednesday. Straily did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 3.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dan Straily allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 15-3 on Sunday. Straily did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.1 36 19 17 11 16 1 32 1.32 3.89
2013 Oak 10 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.1 132 74 67 16 57 0 124 1.24 3.96
2014 Oak 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.1 33 21 21 9 15 1 34 1.25 4.93
2014 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 13.2 20 20 18 1 9 0 13 2.12 11.85
2014 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 52.0 53 41 39 10 24 1 47 1.48 6.75
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.2 16 11 10 2 8 0 14 1.44 5.40
2016 Cin 14 8 0 - 0 34 31 0 191.1 154 80 80 31 73 4 162 1.19 3.76
2017 Mia 10 9 0 - 0 33 33 0 181.2 176 90 86 31 60 4 170 1.30 4.26
2018 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 23 23 0 122.1 107 62 56 20 52 5 99 1.30 4.12
2019 Bal 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 34.2 52 36 35 14 17 0 18 1.99 9.09
Career 43 40 0 - 0 151 140 0 790.1 726 413 390 135 307 15 666 1.31 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2014 Tot 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 Cin 34 52 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 40 0 0 .019 .056 .019
2017 Mia 33 55 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 33 0 0 .073 .089 .091
2018 Mia 26 31 2 5 1 0 0 1 8 19 0 0 .161 .350 .194
Career 154 141 6 10 2 0 0 3 13 95 0 0 .071 .155 .085

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 8 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 347 92 86 89.9 47.6
Curveball 30 79 73 76.1 4.12
Slider 162 87 79 83.5 22.22
Changeup 190 86 82 84 26.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties