MLB Baseball

#31
Collin McHugh
ERA S K
4.70 0 82
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 4-5, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-1 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-9 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 23-2 on Saturday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-3 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Collin McHugh allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-McHugh (elbow) came off the injured list before Tuesday's visit from the Pirates.
Analysis: McHugh pitched in four rehab games and allowed three runs over 3 2/3 innings. The right-hander is expected to be used as a reliever.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-2, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out five, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.