MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Avisaíl García
AVG HR RBI
.239 13 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RFBorn: 6/12/1991 Birthplace: Anzoategui, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 15 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .239 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .244 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. He's now batting .244 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. He's now batting .244 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. He's now batting .244 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-7. He's now batting .247 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .250 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He's now batting .254 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .257 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .262 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .264 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Garcia scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .269 with 13 home runs this season.
Aug. 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .264 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .270 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .274 with 11 home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5. He's now batting .269 with 11 home runs this season.
July 31 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .275 with 11 home runs this season.
July 29 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .277 with 11 home runs this season.
July 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .282 with 11 home runs this season.
July 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. He's now batting .277 with 11 home runs this season.
July 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. He's now batting .272 with 11 home runs this season.
July 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. He's now batting .268 with 10 home runs this season.
July 23 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Garcia went 0 for 3 with that RBI on Tuesday after sitting out the start of Monday's game with chest pressure and an elevated heartbeat.
Analysis: He played Monday night as a defensive replacement after a quick trip to a local hospital.
July 10 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST10:28 AM CST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Garcia (strained right hamstring) has been taken off on the DL.
Analysis: Garcia was on the DL for two months earlier in the season with the same injury. Since being activated June 22, Garcia hit .333 with eight homers and 13 RBIs in 17 games.
July 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Garcia left in the middle of the sixth inning with tightness in his right hamstring and is listed as day-to-day. He was on the DL for nearly two months earlier in the season with a strained right hamstring.
July 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 12-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 11-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 4 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 6 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-8. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. Garcia scored three times. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
July 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 4 for 5 with two doubles and a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 10-5. Garcia scored three times. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 13-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 27 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 10-3. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 23 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Garcia scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 22 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-The White Sox activated Garcia (right hamstring strain) from the disabled list prior to Friday's doubleheader against Oakland.
Analysis: The White Sox will have the 2017 All-Star in the lineup for the first time since April 23. Garcia looks ready as well, as he went 9 for 25 (.360) with three homers and nine RBIs in seven rehab games with Triple-A Charlotte.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Avisail Garcia went 2 for 6 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. Garcia scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 47 7 15 0 0 0 3 3 10 0 2 .319 .373 .319
2013 Det 30 83 12 20 3 1 2 10 4 21 0 1 .241 .273 .373
2013 CWS 42 161 19 49 4 2 5 21 5 38 3 2 .304 .327 .447
2013 Tot 72 244 31 69 7 3 7 31 9 59 3 3 .283 .309 .422
2014 CWS 46 172 19 42 8 0 7 29 14 44 4 1 .244 .305 .413
2015 CWS 148 553 66 142 17 2 13 59 36 141 7 7 .257 .309 .365
2016 CWS 120 413 59 101 18 2 12 51 34 115 4 4 .245 .307 .385
2017 CWS 136 518 75 171 27 5 18 80 33 111 5 3 .330 .380 .506
2018 CWS 59 230 29 55 8 2 13 27 8 62 1 1 .239 .269 .461
Career 604 2177 286 595 85 14 70 280 137 542 24 21 .273 .322 .422

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304
    LDS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LCS 4 11 0 5 1 0 0 3 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    WS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 12 23 0 6 1 0 0 4 2 5 1 0 .261 .320 .304


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties