MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Brock Holt
AVG HR RBI
.294 1 17
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 6/11/1988 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 14-10. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-2. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 20 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 16 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
June 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Houston Astros 9-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Holt added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. Holt scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. Holt scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Holt (hamstring), who went 1 for 3 Monday in the first game of a rehab assignment with Triple-A Pawtucket, has been removed from the DL.
Analysis: The utility player went 16 for 34 (.471) during a nine-game hitting streak before landing on the DL in late April.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brock Holt went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brock Holt went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Brock Holt went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brock Holt went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 14-1. Holt scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brock Holt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 24 65 6 19 2 1 0 3 4 14 0 0 .292 .329 .354
2013 Bos 26 59 9 12 2 0 0 11 7 4 1 0 .203 .275 .237
2014 Bos 106 449 68 126 23 5 4 29 33 98 12 2 .281 .331 .381
2015 Bos 129 454 56 127 27 6 2 45 46 97 8 1 .280 .349 .379
2016 Bos 94 290 45 74 16 0 7 34 27 58 4 3 .255 .322 .383
2017 Bos 64 140 20 28 6 0 0 7 19 34 2 1 .200 .305 .243
2018 Bos 46 136 17 40 11 1 1 17 16 27 3 2 .294 .372 .412
Career 489 1593 221 426 87 13 14 146 152 332 30 9 .267 .333 .365

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
    LDS 3 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
Career 4 10 1 4 1 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties