MLB Baseball

#10
Mike Zunino
AVG HR RBI
.193 3 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: CBorn: 3/25/1991 Birthplace: Cape Coral, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 8-2. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .183 with three home runs this season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .181 with three home runs this season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
June 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .177 with three home runs this season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .181 with three home runs this season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .177 with three home runs this season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .180 with three home runs this season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .181 with three home runs this season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .183 with three home runs this season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
June 2 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-7. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST8:29 AM CST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Zunino (strained left quadriceps) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Rays' lineup for Friday's game against Minnesota.
Analysis: Zunino, one of only three catchers to hit 20 or more home runs in each of the past two seasons, is catching and batting eighth in what will be his first major league game since May 8. He went 3 for 6 with a pair of walks in a brief rehab assignment with Class A Charlotte.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 2 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Zunino scored twice. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Zunino came off the paternity leave list Monday and is in the lineup against the Royals.
Analysis: After going 2 for 29 in his first eight games this season, Zunino has hit safely in six straight contests while batting .364 with six extra-base hits and six RBIs.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .119 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 9-1. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .088 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .056 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 4-2. Zunino scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Mike Zunino went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 52 173 22 37 5 0 5 14 16 49 1 0 .214 .290 .329
2014 Sea 131 438 51 87 20 2 22 60 17 158 0 3 .199 .254 .404
2015 Sea 112 350 28 61 11 0 11 28 21 132 0 1 .174 .230 .300
2016 Sea 55 164 16 34 7 0 12 31 21 65 0 0 .207 .318 .470
2017 Sea 124 387 52 97 25 0 25 64 39 160 1 0 .251 .331 .509
2018 Sea 113 373 37 75 18 0 20 44 24 150 0 0 .201 .259 .410
2019 TB 42 145 16 28 10 1 3 18 7 45 0 0 .193 .240 .338
Career 629 2030 222 419 96 3 98 259 145 759 2 4 .206 .274 .401


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.