MLB Baseball

#45
Kevin Gausman
ERA W-L K
6.21 2-5 64
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/6/1991 Birthplace: Centennial, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Gausman has been placed on the injured list with plantar fasciitis.
Analysis: The Braves may have just been looking for some reason to shut Gausman down for a bit. Gausman, who hasn't won since May 11, has an 18.36 ERA over 8 1/3 innings in his last three starts, causing his season ERA to jump to 6.21.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7 on Monday. Gausman struck out four, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 2-5, allowing seven runs on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out three, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Gausman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Gausman has dropped the appeal of his five-game suspension. He began serving it Sunday.
Analysis: Gausman is set to return Saturday against the Brewers. Gausman was suspended for intentionally throwing a pitch at the Marlins' Jose Urena earlier this month.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Gausman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Friday. Gausman struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Gausman (right shoulder inflammation) is expected to make his spring debut sometime this week.
Analysis: Gausman threw live batting practice Monday without incident, so his availability for the start of the regular season doesn't appear to be in jeopardy. The 2018 in-season acquisition is expected to be part of Atlanta's rotation.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.