MLB Baseball

#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
12.60 0-1 16
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 10.93 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 19-4 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Friday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and three walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 26 21 21 2 19 0 16 3.00 12.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.0 26 21 21 2 19 0 16 3.00 12.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 241 99 93 96.6 61.79
Curveball 35 82 76 79.7 8.97
Slider 95 89 81 85.4 24.36
Changeup 19 90 86 88.2 4.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.