MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
T.J. McFarland
ERA S K
1.67 0 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/8/1989 Birthplace: Palos Hills, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2007)


Latest News
May 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Wednesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Wednesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-T.J. McFarland improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 8-0 on Friday. McFarland struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-T.J. McFarland fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Thursday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-T.J. McFarland improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Saturday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Friday. McFarland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-T.J. McFarland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-T.J. McFarland allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. McFarland struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 4 1 0 - 0 38 1 0 74.2 83 37 35 7 28 5 58 1.49 4.22
2014 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 37 1 0 58.2 70 22 18 2 13 2 34 1.41 2.76
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 30 0 0 40.1 52 26 22 4 18 5 26 1.74 4.91
2016 Bal 2 2 0 - 3 16 0 0 24.2 33 19 19 3 10 2 7 1.74 6.93
2017 Ari 4 5 0 - 0 43 1 0 54.0 65 42 32 4 17 6 29 1.52 5.33
2018 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 32.1 28 7 6 2 6 0 16 1.05 1.67
Career 18 13 0 - 3 180 3 0 284.2 331 153 132 22 92 20 170 1.49 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 37 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Ari 43 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Ari 16 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 180 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 92 88 90.1 65.97
Slider 84 82 78 80.2 17.65
Changeup 78 85 81 82.9 16.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties