MLB Baseball

#67
José Cisnero
ERA S K
3.27 0 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/11/1989 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2007)


Latest News
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jose Cisnero blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 2 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 43.2 49 23 20 5 22 5 41 1.63 4.12
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 4 0 5 2.57 9.64
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 11.0 11 6 4 1 4 0 9 1.36 3.27
Career 2 2 0 - 4 42 0 0 59.1 68 34 29 6 30 5 55 1.65 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 128 100 93 96.8 61.84
Curveball 9 85 82 83.7 4.35
Slider 64 93 82 86.8 30.92
Changeup 6 92 87 89.7 2.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.