MLB Baseball

#52
José Álvarez
ERA S K
1.42 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.