MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
2.40 0 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1 on Monday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties