MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
3.27 0 37
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 15.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 19-3 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 6-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 6-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 5-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Monday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 19-12 on Friday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-4 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-1 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Workman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties