MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Abraham Almonte
AVG HR RBI
.233 3 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 210 NFBC ADP: 663.92
Position: RFBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-4. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 15 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Sep. 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 0 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. Almonte scored twice. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 4 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Sep. 2 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Sep. 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Aug. 18 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Almonte (strained hamstring) was activated from the disabled list Friday when major league rosters expanded.
Analysis: Almonte is batting .222 with three homers and 10 RBIs this season.
Aug. 18 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Aug. 12 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
July 24 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 23 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
July 21 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. The homer was his third of the season. Almonte scored twice. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 11-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 7 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the San Diego Padres 11-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte tied a season high with three hits in his return after missing nearly two months with a strained right biceps.
May 15 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Almonte (strained right biceps) is on a rehab assignment.
Analysis: Almonte hasn't played since exiting a game against Tampa Bay on May 15. The outfielder was struggling prior to getting hurt, going 2 for 29 with 10 strikeouts over his last 11 games.
May 13 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is a miserable 1 for 27 with nine strikeouts in his last nine games.
May 11 12:09 AM PT1:09 AM MT2:09 AM CT3:09 AM ET3:09 ET7:09 GMT15:09 12:09 AM MST2:09 AM EST2:39 AM VEN11:09 UAE2:09 AM CT-Almonte exited Wednesday's game at Toronto with a shoulder injury.
Analysis: No word yet from the Indians on the severity, though Almonte isn't much of a fantasy option anyway. He's 1 for 24 over his last eight games.
May 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is 0 for 19 with seven strikeouts in his last six games.
May 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte is 0 for 14 with seven strikeouts in his last four games.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 4 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Almonte scored twice. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte may not be a great bet for sustained fantasy production, but he's 7 for 13 with a homer, three RBIs and three runs scored over a four-game hitting streak.
Apr. 29 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Almonte went 2 for 5 with a double and a run scored Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 7 for 24 over his last six games after going 2 for 10 in his previous seven contests.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 25 72 10 19 4 0 2 9 6 21 1 0 .264 .313 .403
2014 Sea 27 106 10 21 5 1 1 8 6 40 3 1 .198 .248 .292
2014 SD 32 98 9 26 5 0 2 7 6 20 1 2 .265 .305 .378
2014 Tot 59 204 19 47 10 1 3 15 12 60 4 3 .230 .275 .333
2015 SD 31 54 6 11 3 0 0 4 5 19 1 1 .204 .271 .259
2015 Cle 51 178 30 47 9 5 5 20 16 33 6 0 .264 .321 .455
2015 Tot 82 232 36 58 12 5 5 24 21 52 7 1 .250 .310 .409
2016 Cle 67 182 24 48 20 1 1 22 8 42 8 0 .264 .294 .401
2017 Cle 69 172 26 40 8 3 3 14 20 46 2 1 .233 .314 .366
Career 302 862 115 212 54 10 14 84 67 221 22 5 .246 .300 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo