MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Marcus Semien
AVG HR RBI
.274 5 24
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 191
Position: SSBorn: 9/17/1990 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Semien added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 13 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 6 with a double and four RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 10-5. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. Semien scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 16-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 8-1. Semien scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 9-4. The homer was his third of the season. Semien scored twice. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. Semien scored twice. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. The homer was his second of the season. Semien scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 12-11. Semien scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 10-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6. Semien scored three times. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. Semien scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Marcus Semien went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Marcus Semien went 3 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Semien scored twice. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 21 69 7 18 4 0 2 7 1 22 2 2 .261 .268 .406
2014 CWS 64 231 30 54 10 2 6 28 21 70 3 0 .234 .300 .372
2015 Oak 155 556 65 143 23 7 15 45 42 132 11 5 .257 .310 .405
2016 Oak 159 568 72 135 27 2 27 75 51 139 10 2 .238 .300 .435
2017 Oak 85 342 53 85 19 1 10 40 38 85 12 1 .249 .325 .398
2018 Oak 49 212 34 58 11 0 5 24 16 50 4 2 .274 .319 .396
Career 533 1978 261 493 94 12 65 219 169 498 42 12 .249 .308 .407


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.