MLB Baseball

#37
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
2.57 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Heath Hembree blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 4 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 60.0 53 30 28 10 27 1 76 1.33 4.20
2019 Bos 1 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 39.2 34 20 17 7 18 2 46 1.31 3.86
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 7.0 4 2 2 1 2 0 5 0.86 2.57
Career 15 5 2 - 12 256 0 0 262.2 254 119 102 40 98 8 277 1.34 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 256 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 0 0 0 0 10 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 96 91 93.9 55.05
Curveball 8 83 78 81.4 7.34
Slider 41 91 85 87.3 37.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.