MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
3.73 0 56
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
July 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out four, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-0 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Wednesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties