MLB Baseball

#36
Chris Owings
AVG HR RBI
.128 2 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1991 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .128 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-7. Owings scored once. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .134 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
May 30 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .137 with two home runs this season.
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. He's now batting .141 with two home runs this season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .142 with two home runs this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .138 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He's now batting .139 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Houston Astros 12-2. Owings scored once. He's now batting .147 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .147 with two home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .156 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He's now batting .159 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2. Owings scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .157 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Owings scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Chris Owings went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 9-8. He's now batting .173 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chris Owings went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 8-1. Owings scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Owings scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Chris Owings went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Owings scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Chris Owings went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Owings scored once. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Owings added a stolen base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Chris Owings went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 0 4.20 21.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 20 55 5 16 5 0 0 5 6 10 2 0 .291 .361 .382
2014 Ari 91 310 34 81 15 6 6 26 16 67 8 1 .261 .300 .406
2015 Ari 147 515 59 117 27 5 4 43 26 144 16 4 .227 .264 .322
2016 Ari 119 437 52 121 24 11 5 49 20 87 21 2 .277 .315 .416
2017 Ari 97 362 41 97 25 1 12 51 17 87 12 2 .268 .299 .442
2018 Ari 106 281 34 58 15 0 4 22 24 75 11 4 .206 .272 .302
2019 KC 41 135 9 18 4 1 2 9 8 55 4 1 .133 .193 .222
2019 Bos 8 13 2 1 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .077 .143 .154
2019 Tot 49 148 11 19 5 1 2 11 9 64 4 1 .128 .189 .216
Career 629 2108 236 509 116 24 33 207 118 534 74 14 .241 .284 .366


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.