MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
3.44 11-3 110
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
July 14 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Rodriguez has been placed on the 10-day DL after leaving Saturday's game with a sprained right ankle. ''There's some serious damage in the ankle, no surgery required,'' manager Alex Cora said. ''He's going to have a boot for two weeks and we'll evaluate to see where he's at, no surgery, that sounds promising.''
Analysis: Rodriguez tumbled over Toronto's Lourdes Gurriel Jr. attempting to cover first on a grounder. The left-hander went 5 1/3 innings, not allowing a run for the third straight start, and is 11-3 with a 3.44 ERA in 19 outings.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 11-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 10-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 8-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 7-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-1, allowing nine hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST9:39 AM CST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Rodriguez has been reinstated from the family medical leave list and will start Saturday at Texas.
Analysis: Rodriguez didn't miss a start despite being away from the Red Sox for a few days to attend to the matter. The left-hander threw 7 2/3 scoreless innings to win his only previous start at Globe Life Park, though that came in 2015.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Rodriguez (knee) will come off the DL and start Sunday's game against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The left-hander, who went 6-7 with a 4.19 ERA in 25 games (24 starts) last season, underwent surgery on his right knee in October. He'll almost certainly be on a pitch limit after throwing in only minor league games during spring training.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 120 55 52 13 37 1 98 1.29 3.85
2016 Bos 3 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 99 58 56 16 40 1 100 1.30 4.71
2017 Bos 6 7 0 - 0 25 24 0 137.1 126 66 64 19 50 1 150 1.28 4.19
2018 Bos 11 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 104.2 96 41 40 12 32 1 110 1.22 3.44
Career 30 23 0 - 0 85 84 0 470.2 441 220 212 60 159 4 458 1.27 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 85 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 949 97 88 93.2 50.78
Slider 157 89 79 84.2 8.4
Changeup 412 91 82 87.5 22.04
Cut Fastball 351 91 85 88.9 18.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties