MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Blake Swihart
AVG HR RBI
.207 0 4
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1992 Birthplace: Bedford, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. Swihart scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 15-4. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 10-5. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Washington Nationals 11-4. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
July 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 11-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 14-10. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
June 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 5-4. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 11-5. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 12 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Swihart connected on a home run for the Red Sox on Monday.
Analysis: Swihart is opening some eyes this spring, batting .371.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 84 288 47 79 17 1 5 31 18 77 4 2 .274 .319 .392
2016 Bos 19 62 9 16 0 3 0 5 11 17 0 1 .258 .365 .355
2017 Bos 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2018 Bos 44 92 10 19 4 0 0 4 7 26 2 1 .207 .263 .250
Career 153 447 67 115 21 4 5 40 38 123 6 4 .257 .316 .356


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties