MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Hunter Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.281 5 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 8/22/1991 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 9-8. Dozier scored twice. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 8-1. Dozier scored once. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 8 19 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 8 0 0 .211 .286 .263
2018 KC 102 362 36 83 19 4 11 34 24 109 2 3 .229 .278 .395
2019 KC 18 64 10 18 3 0 5 10 9 16 0 1 .281 .373 .563
Career 128 445 50 105 23 4 16 45 35 133 2 4 .236 .293 .413


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties