MLB Baseball

#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
4.50 4-3 41
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-2, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Monday. Manaea struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Friday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
2019 Oak 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 16 4 4 3 7 0 30 0.78 1.21
2020 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 48.0 51 29 24 5 7 0 41 1.21 4.50
Career 39 31 0 - 0 96 95 1 541.2 510 253 231 67 138 3 443 1.20 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 96 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 8 8 8 6 0 0 10 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 385 95 87 90.3 53.4
Curveball 101 81 73 77.3 14.01
Slider 27 89 80 84.4 3.74
Changeup 208 87 79 82.5 28.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.