MLB Baseball

#32
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
8.20 0-3 18
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 0-3, allowing eight runs on eight hits in 4.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 16-4 on Monday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 4 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 35.2 34 9 9 4 10 0 34 1.23 2.27
2016 NYM 9 8 0 - 0 22 22 0 132.1 129 53 50 14 31 2 129 1.21 3.40
2017 NYM 2 7 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.2 83 46 45 12 19 2 48 1.53 6.08
2018 NYM 5 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 154.0 134 77 68 25 58 2 152 1.25 3.97
2019 NYM 11 10 0 - 0 32 30 1 160.1 163 83 75 27 52 7 153 1.34 4.21
2020 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 25 17 17 8 3 0 18 1.50 8.20
Career 31 39 0 - 0 107 105 1 567.2 568 285 264 90 173 13 534 1.31 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 6 14 1 4 1 0 0 5 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2016 NYM 24 36 0 5 1 1 0 2 4 11 0 0 .139 .220 .222
2017 NYM 17 21 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 NYM 30 46 2 5 1 0 2 4 3 13 0 0 .109 .163 .261
2019 NYM 36 57 4 13 0 0 1 1 0 17 0 0 .228 .228 .281
Career 117 174 8 30 3 1 3 13 7 49 0 0 .172 .203 .253

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 34 12 12 0 8 2 26 3.68
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 3 3 0 2 1 4 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 1 1 0 2 0 4 1.93
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 2 2 0 0 0 5 3.60
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.2 17 6 6 0 4 1 13 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 6 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 199 96 93 94.7 54.37
Curveball 57 80 72 77.9 15.57
Slider 12 91 86 90 3.28
Changeup 98 88 82 84.6 26.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.