MLB Baseball

#28
Matt Olson
AVG HR RBI
.155 5 13
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 3/29/1994 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9. Olson scored twice. He's now batting .155 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .164 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .157 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 12:57 AM PT1:57 AM MT2:57 AM CT3:57 AM ET3:57 ET7:57 GMT15:57 12:57 AM MST2:57 AM EST1:57 AM CST3:27 AM VEN11:57 UAE2:57 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .170 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 11-1. Olson scored once. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Olson scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Olson scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 25 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 11 21 3 2 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .095 .321 .143
2017 Oak 59 189 33 49 2 0 24 45 22 60 0 0 .259 .352 .651
2018 Oak 162 580 85 143 33 0 29 84 70 163 2 1 .247 .335 .453
2019 Oak 127 483 73 129 26 0 36 91 51 138 0 0 .267 .351 .545
2020 Oak 17 58 10 9 0 0 5 13 16 18 0 0 .155 .338 .414
Career 376 1331 204 332 62 0 94 233 166 383 2 1 .249 .343 .508

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Oak Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .200 .500 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.