MLB Baseball

#25
Gregory Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.153 7 22
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RFBorn: 9/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .153 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .158 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .155 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .152 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .154 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He's now batting .149 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .150 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. Polanco added a stolen base. He's now batting .153 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .149 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .146 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .135 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .138 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-4. He's now batting .142 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .145 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-0. He's now batting .147 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .152 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .148 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .150 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .154 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .150 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .156 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .161 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .167 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .149 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He's now batting .133 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .114 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .120 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 29 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .113 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .114 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .121 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .127 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .136 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .143 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Polanco scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .151 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-5. He's now batting .120 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He's now batting .085 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He's now batting .070 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .075 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He's now batting .083 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .094 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .069 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 17-13. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .087 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .053 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Gregory Polanco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 18 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST12:11 AM CST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Polanco (coronavirus) was activated from the injured list prior to Monday's game against Milwaukee.
Analysis: This will be Polanco's first appearance in a major league game in over 13 months, as he missed the entire second half of the 2019 season with a shoulder injury. He'll serve as the designated hitter in his return.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit 89 277 50 65 9 0 7 33 30 59 14 5 .235 .307 .343
2015 Pit 153 593 83 152 35 6 9 52 55 121 27 10 .256 .320 .381
2016 Pit 144 527 79 136 34 4 22 86 53 119 17 6 .258 .323 .463
2017 Pit 108 379 39 95 20 0 11 35 27 60 8 1 .251 .305 .391
2018 Pit 130 461 75 117 32 6 23 81 61 117 12 2 .254 .340 .499
2019 Pit 42 153 23 37 8 1 6 17 12 49 3 1 .242 .301 .425
2020 Pit 50 157 12 24 6 0 7 22 13 65 3 1 .153 .214 .325
Career 716 2547 361 626 144 17 85 326 251 590 84 26 .246 .313 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.