MLB Baseball

#17
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.213 6 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .213 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .229 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. Goodwin added a stolen base. He's now batting .230 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Goodwin added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Goodwin added two stolen bases. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 12-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-5. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .302 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Goodwin scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 9-6. He's now batting .450 with two home runs this season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-7. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 74 251 41 63 21 1 13 30 23 69 6 0 .251 .313 .498
2018 Was 48 65 9 13 1 0 3 12 10 26 3 1 .200 .321 .354
2018 KC 27 94 11 25 5 0 3 13 6 31 1 1 .266 .317 .415
2018 Tot 75 159 20 38 6 0 6 25 16 57 4 2 .239 .318 .390
2019 LAA 136 413 65 108 29 3 17 47 38 129 7 3 .262 .326 .470
2020 LAA 30 95 12 23 7 1 4 17 12 35 1 0 .242 .330 .463
2020 Cin 19 46 4 7 2 0 2 5 5 19 4 0 .152 .231 .326
2020 Tot 49 141 16 30 9 1 6 22 17 54 5 0 .213 .298 .418
Career 356 1006 143 251 69 6 42 129 96 323 22 5 .250 .317 .455


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.