MLB Baseball

#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
5.17 1-1 18
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 0 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 26 18 16 7 12 0 11 1.78 6.75
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 45.1 31 14 12 8 12 0 34 0.95 2.38
2018 CWS 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.1 166 123 118 27 90 2 125 1.48 6.13
2019 CWS 14 9 0 - 0 29 29 3 176.2 131 69 67 24 57 1 228 1.06 3.41
2020 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 14 9 9 3 8 0 18 1.40 5.17
Career 28 27 0 - 0 77 75 3 432.1 368 233 222 69 179 3 416 1.27 4.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 CWS 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 77 14 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 96 89 93.5 53.36
Curveball 8 79 75 77.4 2.99
Slider 12 87 82 84.3 4.48
Changeup 105 83 78 80.2 39.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.