MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Roenis Elías
ERA S K
1.59 0 8
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1988 Birthplace: Guantanamo, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-10 on Friday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Elias struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Wednesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Saturday. Elias struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST12:16 PM CST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-The Red Sox traded Elias back to the Seattle Mariners for future considerations.
Analysis: Elias was 1-0 with a 1.23 ERA in Triple-A Pawtucket this season. In 55 major league appearances, he is 15-21 with a 4.20 ERA. The 29-year-old native of Cuba was originally signed by Seattle as a free agent in 2011. He was sent to Boston four years later in a trade with Carson Smith for Wade Miley and Jonathan Aro.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties