MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Neil Ramírez
ERA S K
7.18 0 44
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1989 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
July 19 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Neil Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-4 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Neil Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Neil Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Neil Ramirez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Monday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Neil Ramirez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Neil Ramirez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Neil Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.03 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Neil Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-The New York Mets have added Ramirez to their battered bullpen.
Analysis: Ramirez was cut by the Giants and signed by Toronto on May 5. He didn't pitch for the Blue Jays and was released four days later. Last year, Ramirez played for the Cubs, Brewers and Twins. As a rookie in 2014, Ramirez pitched 50 games for Cubs, going 3-3 with three saves and a 1.44 ERA.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 3 3 3 - 5 50 0 0 43.2 29 11 7 2 17 0 53 1.05 1.44
2015 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 14.0 12 5 5 1 6 0 15 1.29 3.21
2016 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.2 5 4 4 1 8 2 10 1.70 4.70
2016 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 0 0 3 1.20 10.80
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 14.2 15 10 10 5 10 0 11 1.70 6.14
2016 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 24.0 22 16 16 8 18 2 24 1.67 6.00
2017 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 15 15 10 2 4 0 18 1.84 8.71
2017 NYM 0 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 21.0 20 15 15 4 17 0 26 1.76 6.43
2017 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 29 0 0 31.1 35 30 25 6 21 0 44 1.79 7.18
Career 4 4 3 - 6 116 0 0 113.0 98 62 53 17 62 2 136 1.42 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 116 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 310 96 90 93.2 48.36
Curveball 123 82 76 78.4 19.19
Slider 203 87 80 84.7 31.67
Changeup 5 88 85 87 .78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo