MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Danny Santana
AVG HR RBI
.314 4 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: LFBorn: 11/7/1990 Birthplace: Monte Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
May 26 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .314 with four home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 10-9. He's now batting .320 with four home runs this season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Danny Santana went 4 for 7 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 16-1. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 15-5. Santana scored once. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .307 with three home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. Santana scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .339 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Santana scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Danny Santana went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 15-1. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2. Santana scored once. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Danny Santana went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. Santana added a stolen base. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 11-10. Santana scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Danny Santana went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 9-4. Santana scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Santana scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Santana scored once. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 101 405 70 129 27 7 7 40 19 98 20 4 .319 .353 .472
2015 Min 91 261 30 56 10 5 0 21 6 68 8 4 .215 .241 .291
2016 Min 75 233 29 56 10 2 2 14 12 55 12 9 .240 .279 .326
2017 Min 13 25 3 5 1 0 1 1 1 8 1 0 .200 .231 .360
2017 Atl 69 143 16 29 9 2 3 22 7 33 6 0 .203 .245 .357
2017 Tot 82 168 19 34 10 2 4 23 8 41 7 0 .202 .243 .357
2018 Atl 15 28 4 5 3 0 0 2 3 11 1 1 .179 .281 .286
2019 Tex 31 105 22 33 7 1 4 13 5 32 6 1 .314 .360 .514
Career 395 1200 174 313 67 17 17 113 53 305 54 19 .261 .298 .388


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties