MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Evan Marshall
ERA S K
7.71 0 9
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Sunnyvale, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Monday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Evan Marshall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Saturday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Marshall struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Monday. Marshall struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Evan Marshall blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-9 on Sunday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Monday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9 on Friday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Evan Marshall did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4 on Thursday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 4 4 0 - 1 57 0 0 49.1 50 17 15 3 17 3 54 1.36 2.74
2015 Ari 0 2 0 - 2 13 0 0 13.1 20 9 9 3 5 1 7 1.88 6.08
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 15.1 28 18 15 2 8 2 9 2.35 8.80
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 4 2.22 9.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 7.0 12 6 6 0 4 0 9 2.29 7.71
Career 4 7 0 - 4 101 0 0 92.2 122 58 53 9 39 7 83 1.74 5.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 95 92 93.4 55.26
Curveball 33 87 82 83.7 21.71
Changeup 35 89 84 86.4 23.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties